Russia 2018 World Cup: All 32 teams

All 32 teams for the Russia 2018 World Cup have been confirmed after Peru’s victory over New Zealand and following Australia’s incredible win over Honduras on Wednesday night.

With a first leg 0-0 draw in Wellington, Peru scored twice in a 2-0 victory in Lima to join Australia, Denmark, Sweden, Croatia and co. as the most recent teams to qualify.

Check out all the teams who will play in Russia and the pots for the 2018 World Cup draw.

EUROPE: Russia (hosts), France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Poland, England, Spain, Belgium, Iceland, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark

SOUTH AMERICA: Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Peru

CONCACAF: Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama

ASIA: Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia

AFRICA: Tunisia, Nigeria, Morocco, Senegal, Egypt



POT 1: Russia (hosts), Germany, Brazil, Portugal, Argentina, Belgium, Poland, France

POT 2: Spain, Switzerland, England, Colombia, Mexico, Uruguay, Croatia, Peru

POT 3: Denmark, Iceland, Costa Rica, Sweden, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal, Iran

POT 4: Serbia, Nigeria, Japan, Morocco, Panama, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Australia


The 32 teams will be split into four pots based on their FIFA World Rankings. Pot 1 contains hosts Russia and the top seven nations in the world. Pot 2, 3 and 4 will each feature the next eight best teams.

The draw then sorts the 23 teams into eight groups of four with each group containing one team from each of the four pots.

Each group players three matches before the top two nations advance to the knockout rounds.


The World Cup draw will take place in Moscow on December 1 2017.

Leave a Reply

Lost Password